Product:
Specialized Saddles
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Montana Silversmith Lifestyles Sculptures
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 30 reviews.

STYLE 2000 - SSG® Grand Prix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Roeckl Chester Gloves
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfort at its BEST!

posted 6 years ago

The Granada Paragon saddle is one of the best trail saddles on the market today. Used on my Tennessee Walker in trail riding some of the roughest country around to riding "on the flat," this very reasonably valued saddle is a thrill to sit. It is handsome, durable, easily cared for and comfortable for horse and rider alike. It has brass "D-rings" for saddlebags or a crouper and knee rolls for a more secure ride. The English stirrups are easily manuvered around tight spots such as trees near narrow trails and are also very comfortable. This is definitely an "all day" saddle.

Pros: NO HORN! Well-padded and so comfortable.

Cons: Could use a breast collar and tail crouper in rough country, especially when saddlebags may want to pull more to one side.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

If you can afford one

posted 6 years ago

if you can afford a saddle that is designed for what you are using it for and it is a ood fit to the horse then it is a wonderful thing. i was a western rider andi prefered a roping saddle with small sweels. i cutting horse saddle has much larger ones so you can ind of slip you legs under them for a better seat. the small sweels ofthe roping saddle allow you to dismount faster and easier. each saddle has its purpose. the rooping saddle has a large horn sothe rope won't slip off. it is all common sense

Pros: better fit

Cons: do not know

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Flex tree

posted 6 years ago

We use flex treed saddles for our Tennessee Walking Horses. It gives them the best fit without riding down on their backs. We have tried other western saddles and it nearly crippled one of our mares, she dropped to the ground as soon as the saddle was cinched with out a person on her back. We will never use a saddle that is not a flex tree again.

Pros: affordable, good fit, durable, cleanable

Cons: none to note

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelbykellam
Flag
Rating: 5

Austrailian saddle

posted 5 years ago

I don't know if an Austrailian saddle counts as a specialty but it is special to me. It is extremly comfortable and light weight and my favorite part is that there is nothing that rubs on my legs while I am riding.

Pros: no chaffing, light weight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful tooling

posted 6 years ago

I've been fussing with one of my horses trying to get this saddle to not slip. Wish there was a dealer or a mentor locally to assist me in getting this correct.

Pros: Beautiful product, great idea for multihorse owners

Cons: Can be frustrating fitting the pads correctly without slippage

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›