Product:
Icthamol
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Adrianna D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for abscesses

posted 7 years ago

packing a hoof with icthamol is the only way to draw an abscess in my opinion. its always been successful. just pack the hoof with icthamol, cover with a diaper then duct tape. i would recommend using latex gloves! i've never heard of any other applications.

Pros: draws abscesses

Cons: smells yucky, messy

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Farmersprincess
Flag
Rating: 5

Good all purpose ointment

posted 7 years ago

I love Icthamol for fly irritations because it sticks to the skin soothes and is also a drawing salve. It is good to keep small cuts and abrasions infection free

Pros: it sticks even in the heat

Cons: smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great wound care product

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product on my horses for wound care and as a drawing salve.

Can be messy though

Pros: Great for wounds or drawing sores

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

megan c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice to have

posted 7 years ago

always nice to have on hand. i use it for abcesses

Pros: --

Cons: --

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurap
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for drawing abcesses

posted 7 years ago

I have used this to on abcesses on my horses

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org