Product:
Icthamol
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Adrianna D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for abscesses

posted 6 years ago

packing a hoof with icthamol is the only way to draw an abscess in my opinion. its always been successful. just pack the hoof with icthamol, cover with a diaper then duct tape. i would recommend using latex gloves! i've never heard of any other applications.

Pros: draws abscesses

Cons: smells yucky, messy

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Farmersprincess
Flag
Rating: 5

Good all purpose ointment

posted 6 years ago

I love Icthamol for fly irritations because it sticks to the skin soothes and is also a drawing salve. It is good to keep small cuts and abrasions infection free

Pros: it sticks even in the heat

Cons: smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great wound care product

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product on my horses for wound care and as a drawing salve.

Can be messy though

Pros: Great for wounds or drawing sores

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

megan c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice to have

posted 6 years ago

always nice to have on hand. i use it for abcesses

Pros: --

Cons: --

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurap
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for drawing abcesses

posted 6 years ago

I have used this to on abcesses on my horses

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›