Product:
Icthamol
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Adrianna D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for abscesses

posted 6 years ago

packing a hoof with icthamol is the only way to draw an abscess in my opinion. its always been successful. just pack the hoof with icthamol, cover with a diaper then duct tape. i would recommend using latex gloves! i've never heard of any other applications.

Pros: draws abscesses

Cons: smells yucky, messy

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Farmersprincess
Flag
Rating: 5

Good all purpose ointment

posted 6 years ago

I love Icthamol for fly irritations because it sticks to the skin soothes and is also a drawing salve. It is good to keep small cuts and abrasions infection free

Pros: it sticks even in the heat

Cons: smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great wound care product

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product on my horses for wound care and as a drawing salve.

Can be messy though

Pros: Great for wounds or drawing sores

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

megan c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice to have

posted 6 years ago

always nice to have on hand. i use it for abcesses

Pros: --

Cons: --

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurap
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for drawing abcesses

posted 6 years ago

I have used this to on abcesses on my horses

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›