Product:
Horse First Aid Kit
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 6 years ago

I have kept a first aid kit for my horses since day one and have used it many times. It is not an endless supply but when I run out of something it is easy to know what I need to replace. It is a great starter set.

Pros: a must

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 5

Everyone should have one!

posted 6 years ago

I never saw a need for one until I started adopting and fostering horses. They tend to get in small scraps and the stuff you have around the house doesn't always do the trick. You dont have to go and buy the ready made kits. You can piece one together yourself as I have and take it with you where ever you go with your horses.

Pros: good to have for those small scrapes and injuries

Cons: not everyone has one!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for trailer

posted 7 years ago

While this kit is great for convience thus ideal for the trailer. It is limited to what it contain by the size of the bag. I would suggest buying these same items separately and making your own. It will cost less and provide more product. Additionally this is just the start of a good first aid kit. Good luck.

Pros: Great starter/ trailer kit.

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

A Good Way To Ensure Your Horse's Safety!

posted 6 years ago

Unfortunately, horses and injuries tend to go hand in hand. Fortunately, they can usually be treated quickly and effeciently if caught quickly. Having a First Aid kit on hand is a must. You need one for the barn and one for the trailer. If you trail ride, you should take a kit with you in your saddle bags or horn bag. Caution is not always enough to prevent an injury, so taking Precautions to treat them is a smart idea.

Pros: Contains the kind of things all horse lovers need

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good take along

posted 6 years ago

I always try to take a first aid kit along when I go trail riding. I feel it is a must have. Always remember to refill after you use some of the products and keep an eye on expiration dates

Pros: must have

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›