Product:
9-Second Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 1

Fast is good

posted 6 years ago

Having been on the holding end of many a rectal thermometer, it helps to have one that is fast. There's only so long that you can get an animal to hold still while you take his temperature.

Pros: fast

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Have several

posted 6 years ago

I love the big easy to read screen. (No magnifying glass needed )It reminds me what the last reading was.Most importantly it shuts off itself, because I sure never remember!

Pros: a must have for pet owners

Cons: some animals object

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 5 years ago

These are a huge improvement over the old thermometers! You get a reading almost instantly which can be very important if you have a horse that doesn't like having their temp taken. The digital numbers are easy to read. One of the first things a vet will do when you call about a sick horse is ask if you took their temp. So this is a must have for your first aid kit!

Pros: Very fast

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

samantha w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Faster is better

posted 5 years ago

I manage a large herd, so we're constantly taking temps. This is great for the horses that resent the procedure. Who wants to spend a minute or more at the back end of a dancing horse? The minutes add up, too. Sometimes it feels like half a day wasted in temperature taking. The nine second is the way to go.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: easily broken

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

The faster the better considering where you have to put it. My vet highly recommended this as a must have in anyone's first aid kit. Your horse will appreciate it too.

Pros: My vet recommended

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›