Product:
9-Second Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Antiphilogistine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Vetericyn Wound Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Matrix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 1

Fast is good

posted 6 years ago

Having been on the holding end of many a rectal thermometer, it helps to have one that is fast. There's only so long that you can get an animal to hold still while you take his temperature.

Pros: fast

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Have several

posted 6 years ago

I love the big easy to read screen. (No magnifying glass needed )It reminds me what the last reading was.Most importantly it shuts off itself, because I sure never remember!

Pros: a must have for pet owners

Cons: some animals object

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 5 years ago

These are a huge improvement over the old thermometers! You get a reading almost instantly which can be very important if you have a horse that doesn't like having their temp taken. The digital numbers are easy to read. One of the first things a vet will do when you call about a sick horse is ask if you took their temp. So this is a must have for your first aid kit!

Pros: Very fast

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

samantha w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Faster is better

posted 5 years ago

I manage a large herd, so we're constantly taking temps. This is great for the horses that resent the procedure. Who wants to spend a minute or more at the back end of a dancing horse? The minutes add up, too. Sometimes it feels like half a day wasted in temperature taking. The nine second is the way to go.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: easily broken

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

The faster the better considering where you have to put it. My vet highly recommended this as a must have in anyone's first aid kit. Your horse will appreciate it too.

Pros: My vet recommended

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›