Product:
Rubbermaid Poly Water Tank
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Rubbermaid:
RUBBERMAID GARBAGE CANS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

water tank de-icers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CBU
Flag
CBU
Rating: 1

Best tank

posted 6 years ago

These tanks hold up for years even with dopey babies trying to climb in them. Through a length of copper pipe in and it holds off the algea buildup a little longer. You can scour these and us clorox to clean without damage - galvanizing material in metal tanks will wear out.

Pros: no rust

Cons: collects algea faster than metal

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality water tank

posted 6 years ago

Rubbermaid made a wonderful product with this water tank. We have one of these and love it. It has been in our pasture for 14 years and still counting. My only complaint is that if left in the sun during the summer algae will grow a lot faster in the black tank than the galvanized tanks. Chlorox bleach works well to keep algae at bay. Great quality product at an affordable price.

Pros: durable, scrubable, affordable

Cons: if left in summer sun algae grows quickly in this tank, we keep in shade

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hustonzoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great durable tank!

posted 6 years ago

Had a couple of these for several years....Even survive the mustang that likes to dip her front legs in it....good long lasting, durable equipment. I do like using a bit of apple cider vinegar in it...It changes the PH in the water to discourage algae buildup and also since your horse gets use to the cider taste, if you ever go away and your horse has problems drinking the different water, just put a bit of the apple cider vinegar in it and it'll taste like home!

Pros: Very durable tank

Cons: Pricier than no-name brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

The tank that last

posted 6 years ago

have afew of these out in the pasture .they hold up well.

Pros: good strong material

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts for years, lightweight

posted 5 years ago

I have a friend that has had one of these for about 18 years and she finally just replaced it last year. Since our galvanized tanks are both leaking, this is what we'll be switching to.

Pros: Doesn't rust, lightweight

Cons: Can crack

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›