Product:
McCauley Omega Bran
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Queengracie45
Flag
Rating: 1

Great

posted 4 years ago

helps the older horses in the winter and the younger horses just like it as a breakfast treat!!! this has always helped in the winter winter with our 2 geldings mack and mazz mack has never been able to put on wait until we used this stuff and our yonger horse freedom just eats it all up as fast as he can every time we feed it to him it's a privlage (treat)

Pros: great for older horses

Cons: none of i know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful product and company!

posted 5 years ago

McCauley is an excellent company and they make a high-quality, safe product in all their horse feeds. They supply many of the Kentucky horse farms with horses that cost 6-figures and there are barn managers and grooms! My horses are "priceless" to me and I have been very pleased with their products. And this can be made into a nice mash.

Pros: This is a healthy, safe, palatable product

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy warm weather treat

posted 5 years ago

Nothing better than a hot bowl of oatmeal in the winter months and the horses feel the same way about their warm bran mash. It helps to warm them up; it's high in fiber; and helps to put weight on or keep their weight up.

Pros: Good for cold days, helps put weight on, healthy

Cons: Preparation involved

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

this is a great product to either mix into there feed or in the winter make a good warm mash like you might eat hot cerial to warm up

Pros: can be made hot

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjm
Flag
Rjm
Rating: 5

Good quailty bran

posted 5 years ago

We have used this for are older mare in the winter. It really helped deep the weight on and she really enjoyed it.

Pros: good for them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›