Product:
Fortiflex 4L Pan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Fortiflex:
Utility Pail
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Bucket Bracket (Fortiflex WB 20)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Fortiflex Corner Feeder
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Durability

posted 6 years ago

Fortiflex is the best feed pan we have found to use for our horses. We have had horses for 14 years and these we declare as the best. The Walker stallion that we own used to break bowls constantly at his former home. Since he has been here (2 years) he still has the SAME feed pan. Knock on wood, I will probably go out tonight and find it broken. Haha. Great product, Very durable, mounts easy, washable, priced top range but economical due to durability. Well worth the money. Buy at auction if you can they are cheaper there.

Pros: durable, economical, washable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Pans for Easy Feeding

posted 5 years ago

I love these pans. Since we only have two horses, feeding time is not as harrowing as it has been in the past. So we decided to buy the pans, allowing us to feed the horses in the pasture on pretty days, and we can feed in the barn on bad ones. The pans are strong, solid, and well made. I wish they came with a hole to attach a chain or rope to, which might allow us to secure the pans to posts in the fence line. Chance and Zip love to eat, so they occasionally carry their pans away from the feeding spot.
The pans are also good to hold a salt and mineral block.

Pros: Very Durable

Cons: black only

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Indestructible

posted 6 years ago

These rubber feed pans have endured horses trampling through them, being grabbed up and thrown by impatient or playful horse teeth and been used for dogs and cats water bowls in the barn.

When the water freezes over, the bowl is thrown or turned on its side and stomped on to break the ice free. year after year.

Pros: Can take any abuse, year after year

Cons: Black only, needs a scrub brush to clean.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

My horses grab the edges of these and flip out their feed and eat off the ground. So the benefit of a feed pan is sort of lost in their case :) But I still think this is a pretty great product because since they dont eat out of them, they play with them, throwing and stomping them, and these pans have still stood up, even though they're probably not supposed to be toys :)

Pros: super durable

Cons: my horses dump their feed out of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loves these things!

posted 5 years ago

These pans can take anything your horse can dish. They don't crack when they get icey either. The only thing I don't like, is that they are difficult to keep clean, food and mush can ground into the pan pretty well. If you clean regularly, shouldn't be a problem.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: Can be difficult to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›