Product:
Farm Innovators Ice Chaser Stock Tank Heater
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Farm Innovators, Inc.:
Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Farm Innovators, Inc. Heated Watering Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Floating Pond De-icer - 1250W
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

I dont break ice in my tanks!

posted 7 years ago

I would not have horses without these water tank deicers. I do not have to break ice in my water tanks. They take less electric than a 40 watt light bulb. I run 27 of these all winter long and my electric bill is not effected by much. We are talking less than $20 a month for all those heaters. I do not have to worry about colic, because the horses could not get to water, or drank too cold of water. These are better than sliced bread!

Pros: effective, fresh water all the time, no ice to break

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

My review

posted 7 years ago

THESE HEATERS ARE GREAT IN THE WATER TANK. IT IS EASY TO HAVE OPEN WATER FOR THE HORSES AND OTHER LIVESTOCK. BETTER THAN GETTING OUT THE AX.

Pros: A MUST IN COLD WEATHER

Cons: NONE

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 4

Must have in cold winters

posted 7 years ago

If you live in a place when the winters are cold, this is a must have for your water trough. sure beats packing water every day

Pros: thaws out the water

Cons: should use a short extension cord

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more carrying water

posted 6 years ago

We live in the northeast where by the end of October the water tanks start to freeze over. When I worked on a horse farm, the tanks were in pastures that were a mile or more from the barn. We had the water tanks hooked up to a spring fed pump and these worked great. No need to carry buckets of water to the pastures from the barn.

Pros: no more carrying water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poco2luv
Flag
Rating: 5

Tank heaters save so much time

posted 6 years ago

What a great way to ensure your horses' water supply stays open--sure decreases the chance of colic during the winter! I wouldn't be with out them. Unfortunately, I seem to have to replace them every other year.

Pros: saves time

Cons: product life not the greatest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org