Product:
Farm Innovators Ice Chaser Stock Tank Heater
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Farm Innovators, Inc.:
Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Farm Innovators, Inc. Heated Watering Bowl
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Floating Pond De-icer - 1250W
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

I dont break ice in my tanks!

posted 6 years ago

I would not have horses without these water tank deicers. I do not have to break ice in my water tanks. They take less electric than a 40 watt light bulb. I run 27 of these all winter long and my electric bill is not effected by much. We are talking less than $20 a month for all those heaters. I do not have to worry about colic, because the horses could not get to water, or drank too cold of water. These are better than sliced bread!

Pros: effective, fresh water all the time, no ice to break

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

My review

posted 6 years ago

THESE HEATERS ARE GREAT IN THE WATER TANK. IT IS EASY TO HAVE OPEN WATER FOR THE HORSES AND OTHER LIVESTOCK. BETTER THAN GETTING OUT THE AX.

Pros: A MUST IN COLD WEATHER

Cons: NONE

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 4

Must have in cold winters

posted 6 years ago

If you live in a place when the winters are cold, this is a must have for your water trough. sure beats packing water every day

Pros: thaws out the water

Cons: should use a short extension cord

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more carrying water

posted 6 years ago

We live in the northeast where by the end of October the water tanks start to freeze over. When I worked on a horse farm, the tanks were in pastures that were a mile or more from the barn. We had the water tanks hooked up to a spring fed pump and these worked great. No need to carry buckets of water to the pastures from the barn.

Pros: no more carrying water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poco2luv
Flag
Rating: 5

Tank heaters save so much time

posted 5 years ago

What a great way to ensure your horses' water supply stays open--sure decreases the chance of colic during the winter! I wouldn't be with out them. Unfortunately, I seem to have to replace them every other year.

Pros: saves time

Cons: product life not the greatest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›