Product:
Coburn Horse & Pony Height-Weight Tape
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Accurate medicating

posted 6 years ago

These height weight tapes are pretty accurate to judge height and weight of horse/pony. If you do not know the correct weight of your horse it is difficult to medicate properly. These tapes are vinyl coated and wash off easily. Roll them up and keep in tack box or first aid kit. Great asset to any horse operation. Can be purchased for $3.99 each.

Pros: know accurate height and weight right dosage

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DCF08
Flag
Rating: 3

Need it more than you think!

posted 6 years ago

It's important to know your horse's weight for feed and medicine.
Knowing horse/pony height can be very important. For example, certain horses are required to be under or above certain heights. If you need to lose a quarter inch and have thick metal shoes on him, you can have your farrier adjust to a lighter and thinner shoe.

Pros: accurate

Cons: lost easily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for keeping track of your horses weight

posted 6 years ago

I use this to keep track of my horses weight and also to measure new horses and foals.

Just wished it was made of something a little stronger. If horse steps on it, it will tear

Pros: Great for keeping track of horses's weight

Cons: Wished it was made of something a little stronger does tear

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for anyone with horses, mules or donkeys

posted 6 years ago

We have several geriatric horses and need to accurately monitor their weight and any changes that may occur. This is not only important when dosing medicines and supplements, it can also be the first indication of illness. No barn should be without one!

Pros: Helps you monitor and track changes in animal's body

Cons: none that I can see

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep an eye on those foster horses

posted 5 years ago

These are great to have around, especially if you are trying to put weight on abused/neglected foster horses and need to keep an eye on their weight. It's very easy to use and easy to clean.

Pros: Easy to use, quite accurate

Cons: Horses may be spooked by product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›