Product:
5 gallon heated water bucket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kori H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome bucket!

posted 6 years ago

Living in PA, you need this. No more beating ice out of the bucket or worrying that your horse is not drinking enough before it freezes. The water is still cold, not hot. Also great for chicken coops and outside dogs!

Pros: No more ice!!!

Cons: cord could be longer.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

If it's cold, you gotta have them!

posted 6 years ago

The only downside we have is that we have to run cords in the isle for the buckets, but that's a small price to pay for not having to go break ice in buckets all the time!

Water and hay keep horses warm in the winter. Keeping fresh water available helps keep the horses healthy.

We also use them for our sheep!

Pros: Great for cold climate

Cons: running cords through the isles

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Wolf appreciates no ice

posted 6 years ago

This 5 gallon heated water bucket is an excellent way to provide water to outside or barned animals without having to fight the ice. Comanche can get a drink any time he wishes with out sucking on ice cubes. We ran the cord through a pvc pipe so he can not chew the cord. It uses less electric than a 40 watt light bulb so electric is no issue. Great product, washes well.

Pros: durable, no ice, washable, affordable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for the dog!

posted 6 years ago

I use this for my dog outside. I originally purchased it for my horse, but I have a fear of leaving power running at night in the barn. So instead of risking fire, I insulated the stalls and the buckets don't freeze unless it's REALLY cold, but even still- not solid.

My dog refuses to spend the night inside, he loves the privacy of his dog house. I gave him this water bucket to keep him hydrated. It keeps the water from freezing, and that's what we needed.

The cats will also drink from it.

Pros: Keeps the water from freezing

Cons: None- it works, what more can you ask for?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barnmama
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must-Have if you live in Western PA!

posted 5 years ago

We LOVE LOVE LOVE our heated water buckets! We bought two 16-gallon heated buckets and one 5-gallon heated bucket for our horse and donkey this past fall. How awesome are these!?! We just moved in and hadn't had the chance to get water lines run to the barn so these are lifesavers! I don't know how we would have run enough water to the barn during the below freezing temps without killing our backs lugging water to the barn, a good distance from the house. We just had a couple weeks of serious snowfall and below freezing temps and these held up wonderfully. When they'd get low enough, we'd scoop some fresh snow into the buckets to top off until we got a warm enough day to run water through the hoses.

Definitely recommend one of these!

Pros: peace of mind, keeps horses health up, convenient

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›