Product:
16 Gallon Heated Water Tub
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
scoop
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Corner hay rack for horse stalls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

hanging grain/hay feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow!!!!!

posted 6 years ago

this would be great for more than one horse when being kept in the barn during bad weather

Pros: 16 gallons

Cons: agian ele. cords

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Bath Time

posted 7 years ago

Marketed as a water tub for horses, it can also be used as a bath tub for small animals. Great way to keep the water warm.

Pros: helps keep water heated

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Miniatures

posted 6 years ago

We have two of these buckets we use for the miniature horse weanlings. We ran a piece of PVC pipe down the wall and ran the cord up it to the outlet, so the horses do not chew the cord. They work great. We also have a smaller one in the wolf pen.

Pros: no ice, durable, price, washable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

My review

posted 6 years ago

THESE ARE GREAT IF YOU HAVE YOUR HORSE IN THE BARN IN THE COLD WINTER TIME. WE HAVE HAD TWO WEEKS OF ICE AND SNOW AND HAVE HAD ANIMALS IN THE BARN. THIS HEATED TUB WORK GREAT TILL WE LOST POWER.

Pros: WHEN IN THE BARN

Cons: NONE

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 6 years ago

I love this style, the heating coils are inside the layers of the bucket. My horse likes to pull out traditional water heaters from the tubs, so this is great. I don't have to worry about him burning or zapping himself. He has knocked the bucket over a couple of times, so the base could be wider and not as deep, and that would be fine by me. Over all an excellent product. Nothing is worst in the winter than having to beat ice out of a watering tub.

Pros: The cord is wrapped

Cons: Base could be wider

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›