Product:
Nolvasan Surgical Scrub
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Nolvasan:
Nolvasan Otic
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Micro-Tek Spray
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Micro-Tek Gel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Protect Topical Spray
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Vet uses this!

posted 6 years ago

Our vet used this prior to giving injections into our horse's hocks.

He scrubbed the area where the injections would go for a while and said that since they go into the joint, that cleaning was very important so nothing traveled with the needle.

Pros: great for health

Cons: can't think of any!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Our vet recommended this

posted 6 years ago

When i worked at the vet clinic, my vet used this all the time. I stated buying it and it is the most trusted and useful item in my first aid kit. I use it for any scrapes and wounds on all our animals. It's much safer than peroxide on rabbits for those little scrapes/scratches. I've even used it on myself when I'm in the barn! It's good to use before doing any injections.

Pros: love this

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great scrub

posted 6 years ago

Vets use this scrub often. It has a pleasant smell and it is also useful as a fungicide. Good for disinfecting brushes and mane combs also

Pros: vets use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for tack box

posted 6 years ago

A must for the tack box first aid kit. Treats abrasions and cuts effectively and keeps them clean. Always keep it on hand.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheri  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

Expensive but worth every penny.i have used this for foster animals with skin issues and for cleansing for medical treatment.Great product

Pros: best cleanser

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›