Product:
Nolvasan Surgical Scrub
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Nolvasan:
Nolvasan Otic
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Micro-Tek Spray
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Micro-Tek Gel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Protect Topical Spray
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Vet uses this!

posted 7 years ago

Our vet used this prior to giving injections into our horse's hocks.

He scrubbed the area where the injections would go for a while and said that since they go into the joint, that cleaning was very important so nothing traveled with the needle.

Pros: great for health

Cons: can't think of any!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Our vet recommended this

posted 7 years ago

When i worked at the vet clinic, my vet used this all the time. I stated buying it and it is the most trusted and useful item in my first aid kit. I use it for any scrapes and wounds on all our animals. It's much safer than peroxide on rabbits for those little scrapes/scratches. I've even used it on myself when I'm in the barn! It's good to use before doing any injections.

Pros: love this

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great scrub

posted 7 years ago

Vets use this scrub often. It has a pleasant smell and it is also useful as a fungicide. Good for disinfecting brushes and mane combs also

Pros: vets use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for tack box

posted 7 years ago

A must for the tack box first aid kit. Treats abrasions and cuts effectively and keeps them clean. Always keep it on hand.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheri  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

Expensive but worth every penny.i have used this for foster animals with skin issues and for cleansing for medical treatment.Great product

Pros: best cleanser

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org