Product:
Zimectrin
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 3

No more worms

posted 6 years ago

this wormer seems to work well.all of them taste bad. easy touse also.

Pros: works like a charm.

Cons: don't taste the greatest.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FFAsoftball7
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dewormer

posted 7 years ago

I really like this dewormer. It's really easy to use and administer. Freddy is really hard to give medicine to and with this stuff I already have the dewormer paste measured out so that it can't spill anywhere. Plus, I can just stick it in the side of his mouth and get it in there. I really recommend this.

Pros: Easy to Administer

Cons: It was hard to figure out how to use at first because I have no common sense

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

i prefer z gold. but hey it gets the job done! of course they arent going to like the taste...what horse does like the taste of wormer??

Pros: gets rid of worms

Cons: not as good as zimectrin gold

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahBrown
Flag
Rating: 1

Works good

posted 6 years ago

Highly recommend, think about using a rotating schedule of products

Pros: Works well in our rotating schedule of products

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Zimectrin is a good wormer for horses. I think the Gold formula is more expensive than some of the others out there. If you see your horse rubbing his tail a bunch a week or so ater use, you probalby have pin worms, so check with your vet

Pros: works well

Cons: check for pin worms after use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›