Product:
Zimectrin
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 3

No more worms

posted 6 years ago

this wormer seems to work well.all of them taste bad. easy touse also.

Pros: works like a charm.

Cons: don't taste the greatest.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FFAsoftball7
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dewormer

posted 6 years ago

I really like this dewormer. It's really easy to use and administer. Freddy is really hard to give medicine to and with this stuff I already have the dewormer paste measured out so that it can't spill anywhere. Plus, I can just stick it in the side of his mouth and get it in there. I really recommend this.

Pros: Easy to Administer

Cons: It was hard to figure out how to use at first because I have no common sense

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

i prefer z gold. but hey it gets the job done! of course they arent going to like the taste...what horse does like the taste of wormer??

Pros: gets rid of worms

Cons: not as good as zimectrin gold

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahBrown
Flag
Rating: 1

Works good

posted 6 years ago

Highly recommend, think about using a rotating schedule of products

Pros: Works well in our rotating schedule of products

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Zimectrin is a good wormer for horses. I think the Gold formula is more expensive than some of the others out there. If you see your horse rubbing his tail a bunch a week or so ater use, you probalby have pin worms, so check with your vet

Pros: works well

Cons: check for pin worms after use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›