Product:
Strongid Paste
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive and effective

posted 7 years ago

We use Strongid for the animals at the shelter. It is a good dewormer. It's easy to administer and inexpensive. The only problem I've had is that some animals don't like the taste and will spit it back up.

Pros: works well

Cons: flavor

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Falorties
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 7 years ago

We have used this on our horse at times,it works well.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saran814
Flag
Rating: 3

Strongid for horses

posted 7 years ago

Strongid is a good first choice wormer but it you're at a stable with a lot of horses or they're grazing pasture where horses have grazed within the last three years then I would do a worm egg reduction test to make sure it's still working.

Pros: good general wormer

Cons: resistant worms and doesn't do tapes

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Used for all

posted 7 years ago

More affordable than other wormers, I use this on my horses as part of their wormer rotation. We also use it on the dogs/cats at the shelter as part of a deworming program. It does not kill all worms however, so it is important to use other products if worm/parasite infestations are present.

Pros: flexibility, effectiveness

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sumoore
Flag
Rating: 4

Good wormer

posted 7 years ago

This is a great wormer to use in rotation with Ivermectin.

Pros: none

Cons: yucky

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org