Product:
Strongid Paste
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive and effective

posted 7 years ago

We use Strongid for the animals at the shelter. It is a good dewormer. It's easy to administer and inexpensive. The only problem I've had is that some animals don't like the taste and will spit it back up.

Pros: works well

Cons: flavor

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Falorties
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

We have used this on our horse at times,it works well.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Saran814
Flag
Rating: 3

Strongid for horses

posted 6 years ago

Strongid is a good first choice wormer but it you're at a stable with a lot of horses or they're grazing pasture where horses have grazed within the last three years then I would do a worm egg reduction test to make sure it's still working.

Pros: good general wormer

Cons: resistant worms and doesn't do tapes

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Used for all

posted 6 years ago

More affordable than other wormers, I use this on my horses as part of their wormer rotation. We also use it on the dogs/cats at the shelter as part of a deworming program. It does not kill all worms however, so it is important to use other products if worm/parasite infestations are present.

Pros: flexibility, effectiveness

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sumoore
Flag
Rating: 4

Good wormer

posted 7 years ago

This is a great wormer to use in rotation with Ivermectin.

Pros: none

Cons: yucky

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›