Product:
Safe-Guard Paste 10% Syringe
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Falorties
Flag
Rating: 5

Good wormer

posted 6 years ago

Our vet gave us this to use on our horse.

Pros: Vets uses this

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Horses usually don't like any type of paste medicine and might spit it out if you don't know how to get it in their mouth far back.

This product works well in a rotation deworming program.

Pros: Reasonably Priced

Cons: Can be messy

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good wormer

posted 6 years ago

This wormer is a good one to use for the horse that has not been wormed in a while or for one that you are concerned about colic. I think it is easier on the stomach and causes less upset. A good wormer to rotate with Ivermectrin

Pros: easier on the stomach

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

i found this product very easy to use and administer to my horse. It was recommended to me as I am a new horse owner and haven't been able to determine it's effectivness. Time will tell but I have confidence in the product. I thought the price was reasonable.

Pros: She hated it but that's to be expected

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, safe product

posted 6 years ago

I love this because it was safe to use even on the babies and minis. It is a reliable product that is well known and liked. I never had any complaints

Pros: safe for all horses

Cons: Don't know

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›