Product:
Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

TapeCare Plus Wormer Paste syringe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy on the stomach

posted 6 years ago

This is a good wormer to use if the horse has not been wormed in a while. It is easy on the stomach and does not cause the stomach upset that some wormers do. I use it on a regular rotational basis with Ivermectrim

Pros: doesn't upset ths stomach

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dani A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good wormer

posted 6 years ago

For some reason my horses don't seem to spit this one out like the other pastes. Maybe it is not as icky tasting! Good wormer to add to the rotation. Although...this year I started fecal testing rather than de-worming out of habit.

Pros: more palatable?

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe-guard for power pak worming

posted 6 years ago

I purchase the big tubes, 290 g, to treat my guys for a week using their applicator. I mix it in the daily ration with apple sauce. No complaints. Encysted strongles are taken care of for the season.

Pros: easily mixed with feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great first wormer

posted 5 years ago

This is a great wormer to start a horse that is in rehab and may not have had a good worming in a long time. It is also safe and recommended by my vet for babies.

Pros: great for rehabs and babies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheri  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

This is a safe product on horses, i like to use this after winter it does the best with helping them loose the heavy winter coat and worms them too.

Pros: worming

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›