Product:
Quest Gel 11.3 g Syringe
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Quest:
Quest Dental Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Quest Dental Chew Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Nutri Dent Edible Dental Brush Chews
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 5

Best wormer yet

posted 6 years ago

Currently the best wormer on the market as there is less resistance to moxidectin than to other wormers. It lasts a long time so you can reduce your frequency of worming. The only major drawback is that it can't be used in animals under four months of age. Considering how rapidly worms develop resistance you should really only use moxidectin if you find your standard wormers aren't working anymore. You really want to save this one for when you really need it.

Pros: long lasting and kills larval stages

Cons: cannot be used in animals under 4 months of age.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 5

Questgel

posted 6 years ago

When working with adopted and fostered horses and not knowing there history this wormer gets rid of most everything. It is recommended by the rescue I work with and my vet!

Pros: very effective

Cons: little pricey

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

Go for it

posted 6 years ago

I use this wormer on my horses twice a year to wipe out any parasite build-up that they may have due to tolerance to other wormers. The horses come out healthy and happy, and the wormer is quite easy to give, even to my finicky horse.

Pros: strength, effectiveness

Cons: follow directions carefully to avoid any risks

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to administer

posted 6 years ago

We've used this on our horses for years. The way the gel sort of melts in the horses mouth,saves on spilling and mis-dose. Not for real young horses.

Pros: works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product, no room for error

posted 6 years ago

Know your horses weight. This has no room for overage. Will cause abortion in preg mare, can kill mini if dosage off.

Pros: very good product if you know horses weight

Cons: not to be used on minis or preg mares

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›