Product:
Panacur Paste Wormer Syringe
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 3

Fenbendazole a good wormer but outdated

posted 6 years ago

Fenbendazole was a good wormer when it first came out but since then worms have resistance to it. It's still very useful in dogs and cats for toxacara (especially pregnant animals so their pups/kittens don't develop disease) and can be used in horses, cattle and sheep though I would do a fecal egg count reduction test to make sure it was working.

Pros: safe

Cons: high resistance

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Great dewormer for dogs

posted 6 years ago

We use Pancur on all of our dogs that come into the shelter. Most of our county is fairly rural and the dogs that come into our care are often loaded with intestinal parasites. Pancur takes care of most of them (with the exception of tapes). It is fairly easy to give although most dogs don't particularly like the way it tastes. It does the job!

Pros: deworms

Cons: dogs don't like the taste

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dewormed for sure.

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses Panacur Paste for the dogs and cats. It is cheap and works on round, hook, whip, but not tape.

It is a 3 day dose. Our vet drew up a chart for the staff do use. It really is a good worker for the price.

Pros: affordable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy

posted 6 years ago

It is a great dewormer for any precautions. I advise to use it if you are unsure of deworm history.

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Shelter use

posted 6 years ago

Our humane society uses panacur for dogs and cats. Yes, this tube here. It is cheaper than the powder and works great.

Pros: works great, easy to use

Cons: can be costly

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›