Product:
Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

TapeCare Plus Wormer Paste syringe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bev K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good wormer

posted 6 years ago

Inexpensive way to worm dogs and cats. Use under a vet's advice. Will also get rid of mange on dogs.

Pros: Can be used for dogs an cats

Cons: Some breeds of dogs can't use ivernectin

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

The equine standard

posted 6 years ago

This is the standard in the equine industry for horse wormer. It gets bots and is good to use in the spring and after a killing frost in the fall. Make sure you rotate wormers to avoid an immunity build up to it. It usually comes in a smaller tube so is easier to administer. I usually try to but it on sale, as it can be spendy

Pros: gets bots

Cons: a bit more money

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Part of our rotation

posted 6 years ago

this is part of our de worming program. Inexpensive Ivermectin, easy to administer

Pros: very effective

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good General Wormer

posted 5 years ago

We've used this in our rotation of wormers for years.

Recently, one of our horses was diagnosed with a 'summer sore'. The vet recommended that we put the ivermectin on the sore to help dry it up. He said that it killed the larvae better than any of the other wormers on the market. It's too early to tell, but it's an inexpensive cure if it works.

Pros: Safe

Cons: Difficult to administer to some horses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ivermectin paste is affordable and easy to use

posted 5 years ago

I use Ivermectin Paste for my horse and have had fine results. It is easy to obtain (I just go to MFA to buy it) and it isn't expensive. The dial on the syringe lets you know how much to give your horse according to his weight and it is easy to administer. I have used it for the past five years with no problem and it has kept Stormy happy and healthy.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to obtain

Cons: Need to deworm horses quarterly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›