Product:
Equimectrin Wormer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective wormer

posted 6 years ago

I use this in the spring and again in the fall after the bot flies are gone. It is a good wormer to use in a rotation. The smaller scringe makes it easier to get down the horse

Pros: easy use

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

this fits in well with our deworming rotation. Effective and cheap

Pros: effective

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

The original Ivermectin

posted 6 years ago

This is the origina 1.87% Ivermectin paste, that is also available in generic form. A great addition to any parasite control program, especially when used in rotation with other products, such as Quest, Equimax, etc.

Pros: Easy to use, effective against most parasites, low cost

Cons: May be a bit more expensive than generic version

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must!

posted 5 years ago

I use this several times a year. I worm every 2 months, so I use it for sure in the fall and spring to make sure I got all the bots. It is one of the best priced wormers on the market and the dose is smaller than other kinds so it is easier to get the full dose in and not lose any.

Pros: Good product

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathyd101
Flag
Rating: 4

Worms BE Gone

posted 5 years ago

I have used this products for years. Love the price compared to others. You don`t need a fancy box to get the job done! Although it is easy to give I find my mare always pushes some out of mouth. Now, that maybe just her. Most DOES go down!!!!

Pros: Good Price

Cons: Loose some when applying

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›