Product:
Equimectrin Paste 1.87% Syringe
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive, easy to use

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product. It does what it is intended for. Same active ingredient as more expensive wormers.

Pros: Price

Cons: Unflavored

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use this for all my horses with no problems

posted 7 years ago

I have used this for years, much cheaper than the other name brand products and removes worms just as good

Pros: Easy to give

Cons: can be a little messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 7 years ago

I used this wormer a lot. It should be used on rotation. It was the most inexpensive Ivermectin based wormer around, easy to find, and very effective

Pros: inexpensive, effective

Cons: none that I know

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseplayri7
Flag
Rating: 5

Use of Equimectrin at Rescue

posted 7 years ago

WE use Equimectrin as part of our wormer rotation - up to 15 horses here at the rescue/sanctuary. It is effective and best of all - inexpensive!

Pros: inexpensive, works great

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen8178
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sensitive horses

posted 7 years ago

My vet recommended it for my older mare who has a sensitive stomach. Works great and has not caused any problems.

Pros: great for older, sensitive horses, easy to give

Cons: messy if doesn't all go down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org