Product:
Equimectrin Paste 1.87% Syringe
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive, easy to use

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. It does what it is intended for. Same active ingredient as more expensive wormers.

Pros: Price

Cons: Unflavored

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky  s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use this for all my horses with no problems

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for years, much cheaper than the other name brand products and removes worms just as good

Pros: Easy to give

Cons: can be a little messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

I used this wormer a lot. It should be used on rotation. It was the most inexpensive Ivermectin based wormer around, easy to find, and very effective

Pros: inexpensive, effective

Cons: none that I know

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseplayri7
Flag
Rating: 5

Use of Equimectrin at Rescue

posted 6 years ago

WE use Equimectrin as part of our wormer rotation - up to 15 horses here at the rescue/sanctuary. It is effective and best of all - inexpensive!

Pros: inexpensive, works great

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen8178
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for sensitive horses

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended it for my older mare who has a sensitive stomach. Works great and has not caused any problems.

Pros: great for older, sensitive horses, easy to give

Cons: messy if doesn't all go down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›