Product:
Bimectrin- Ivermectin horse wormer
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Liquicare P Huggy Horse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ivermectin Paste
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Safe-guard (fenbendazole)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RuleBritannia52
Flag
Rating: 4

A Chore, but it works

posted 6 years ago

Very trustworthy and effective. But its always a chore to get the horses to take it, no matter what the flavor is.

Pros: Works well. No worms yet.

Cons: Horses don't like it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective wormer

posted 6 years ago

This wormer is hard to find in my area. It is cheaper to use than big brand name Ivermectrins, so it might be worth ordering on line or from your favorite mail order horse supply house

Pros: cheaper to use

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap price

posted 6 years ago

This product has the same percentage of ivermectin as all the others--just cheaper! Under $5--where you can spend $10 on a big brand for the same identical product!

Pros: CHEAP

Cons: Horses don't like it, but it works!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

This might be better than the old stuff, but our horses still pitch a fit when we worm them. But it is easier than others that go into food because they won't eat that either.

Pros: Does its job

Cons: Taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Horse Wormer

posted 5 years ago

I use this to worm my horses,along with a couple other wormers. I use it in rotation. It's easy to use and the horses don't mind the taste.

Pros: Inexspensive,Effective,and Easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›