Product:
Silicone Shoe Kote
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Calf Manna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 36 reviews.

dac Colt Grower
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Equine Power 2000
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Fiebings Makes GOOD Leather Treatment Products

posted 5 years ago

I had a boyfriend who did leather work. He said that "Fiebings" dyes, softeners, finishers, etc. are the VERY BEST he's ever used.

I know it works on hooves also because a current friend gives it the highest ratings ... ad he's "picky".

I don't have a horse, I don't currently use this product, but I have it from some straigh shooters that it's what I'd call the "REAL DEAL".

Buy it with CONFIDENCE !!

Pros: Works AS ADVERTISED

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Good enuff for my neighbor's mules, good enuff for me

posted 5 years ago

THe "Taste Test" was an accident. ( I have the habit of lickin my fingers when I'm concentrating. )

My neighbor has some rare spotted Mules. This stuff makes their hoofs look like they're POLISHED every morning !!

Makes me almost want my own mules !!!

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-11-27 15:36:47 GMT]:
Hey, I've found that this "Shoe Kote" works well on YOUR shoes also too !!

ANY leather gear, in fact. It softens and shines.
GREAT for belts ( or other straps you need to stay pliant and "soft" . . . )

Pros: Tastes BAD, but shines great !!

Cons: NONE ( other than the taste )

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent protection from moisture

posted 5 years ago

I buy only non-leather footwear (from MooShoes.com!), but the husband likes leather. He uses Shoe Kote on all his boots, cowboy and dress. He says it works great (his boots DO look nice), and water just beads up on them.

Pros: Preserves leather nicely

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow what a shine

posted 5 years ago

when you ride in a saddle club horse show you want everything to look the best possibleso you always bring along the silicone shoe kote it really does work

Pros: easy to use

Cons: don't last long,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fernando A.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best products for waterproofing boots

posted 6 years ago

This works as well as any product I've tried for waterproofing leather.

Pros: Really helps make leather boot water resistant

Cons: Won't make them 100% waterproof

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›