Product:
Prime Neatsfoot Oil Compound
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Calf Manna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 36 reviews.

dac Colt Grower
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Equine Power 2000
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cliff
Flag
Rating: 3

Compound vs pure

posted 6 years ago

the neats foot compound variety is not as good for your leather as the pure variety. Is is easy to use though and is better than not using anything

Pros: oil is easy to use

Cons: compound

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Softens Leather

posted 5 years ago

I think this works really well, it's just messy. But cleaning tack is usually a messy job. This soaks in pretty quickly and leaves leather conditioned and supple. I have used it on my husband's tack, which is a lighter, somewhat reddish color, and it only temporarily darkens it.

Pros: softens leather

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NickieDo
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent product!

posted 6 years ago

I love this stuff! I used it all the time when I had horses to maintain their tack, and now I use it on belts/shoes/and my motorcycle leathers!

I highly recommend it! It makes the leather so soft and supple!

Pros: Makes leather very supple!

Cons: can be a little messy if you aren't careful ;)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angell
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for years

posted 6 years ago

I have used Neatsfoot oil for all my harnesses, and tack for years. It does help keeping the leather more flexable.

Pros: keeps leather in excellent condition

Cons: greasy feeling

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hopper43812
Flag
Rating: 5

Ball Glove too

posted 6 years ago

I also use this on my girlfriend's son's glove. It will also put a shine on tires.

Pros: it really works

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›