Product:
Calf Manna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 36 reviews.

Similar Products:
dac Colt Grower
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Equine Power 2000
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

dac Orange Superior
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I used to feed calfmanna all the time and my horses really like it. I LOVE the smell too. It is hard to find around here but I would like to start them on it again. The racehorse trainer I worked for fed it to all his horses in training. I also fed it to my yound horses, it has extra vitamins and is good for them

Pros: smells so good and healthy too

Cons: hard to find around here

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for horses that needed to gain weight. It really works well. But needs to be used as a supplement-not replacing their normal feed. Always measure the amount being used. I have never used this on a long term basis. Once the horse is looking good, I go back to just hay and their regular feed.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VERA C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A old reliable feed additive!

posted 6 years ago

I absolutely love this product. I have used it for years to add to the feed of orphan horses. I do not like to use anything really high in protein on my growing quarter horses other wise bone and joint problems can arise. I have had no such issues by adding this to a 10 to 12 % protein grain for my foals.

Pros: Helps to add the extra nutrition needed

Cons: Being careful to not add too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

i won't even tell you how many years ago i began using this to mix with their sweet feed. it brings a shine and plenty of dapels to their coat and will let them easily gain weight

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-03-03 05:47:55 GMT]:
i might as ell tell you that i have ben using this product since the 1950s

Pros: this is very good for horses

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy keeper

posted 6 years ago

I have use this in the past when a horse has needed to put on some weight. I have had to stop using it though when my horse began gaining too much weight. He is an easy keeper and I have to watch his weight very carefully. I was happy with the product though.

Pros: easy to feed, horses like it

Cons: weight gain

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org