Product:
Calf Manna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 36 reviews.

Similar Products:
dac Colt Grower
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Equine Power 2000
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

dac Orange Superior
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

I used to feed calfmanna all the time and my horses really like it. I LOVE the smell too. It is hard to find around here but I would like to start them on it again. The racehorse trainer I worked for fed it to all his horses in training. I also fed it to my yound horses, it has extra vitamins and is good for them

Pros: smells so good and healthy too

Cons: hard to find around here

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I have used this for horses that needed to gain weight. It really works well. But needs to be used as a supplement-not replacing their normal feed. Always measure the amount being used. I have never used this on a long term basis. Once the horse is looking good, I go back to just hay and their regular feed.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VERA C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A old reliable feed additive!

posted 5 years ago

I absolutely love this product. I have used it for years to add to the feed of orphan horses. I do not like to use anything really high in protein on my growing quarter horses other wise bone and joint problems can arise. I have had no such issues by adding this to a 10 to 12 % protein grain for my foals.

Pros: Helps to add the extra nutrition needed

Cons: Being careful to not add too much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

i won't even tell you how many years ago i began using this to mix with their sweet feed. it brings a shine and plenty of dapels to their coat and will let them easily gain weight

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-03-03 05:47:55 GMT]:
i might as ell tell you that i have ben using this product since the 1950s

Pros: this is very good for horses

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy keeper

posted 5 years ago

I have use this in the past when a horse has needed to put on some weight. I have had to stop using it though when my horse began gaining too much weight. He is an easy keeper and I have to watch his weight very carefully. I was happy with the product though.

Pros: easy to feed, horses like it

Cons: weight gain

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›