Product:
100%Pure Neatsfoot Oil
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Calf Manna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 36 reviews.

dac Colt Grower
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Equine Power 2000
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kori H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great waterproofing!

posted 6 years ago

The jug is large and hard to maneuver, but the oil really does the job! Great for conditioning leather. It does darken the leather, so if you have light leather and want it to stay that way, you may want to try some other product. Neatsfoot oil replaces the lost oils in the leather. It keeps it supple and moist. Great for dry, cracked leathers!

Pros: It waterproofs wonderfully.

Cons: Can be a bit messy.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cliff
Flag
Rating: 5

Basic leather care product

posted 6 years ago

If you have leather tack, then this is a must have in your tack room. Pure neats foot is much better than the compound type of neats foot oil. It helps protect against weather and preserves your saddle & bridles. I try to do a fall cleanup of all my tack every year and use this product to re-condition my leather

Pros: leather must have

Cons: messy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rea C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful Product

posted 7 years ago

For routine leather conditioning this is the way to go. Just get a work area that can get messy and coat away! Might not be the best for really old or abused leather. Think I'll pass on the taste test!

Pros: Works

Cons: Mess

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I love this stuff. i have taken old leather that you would have never imagined to still be usable and after a good soak in some neatsfoot oil and a day or two of drying it was perfectly usable again. it darkens some leathers but if you have old tack that is cracking this is a great solution

Pros: works great for old leather

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite leather care product!

posted 5 years ago

This is my favorite oil to use on tack. It really sinks into the pores and grain of my saddles and bridle sets. Great to soak super stiff leather pieces in as well!

Pros: It does wonders on dried out tack

Cons: really watery consistancy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›