Product:
Lexol Leather Conditioner Summit Ind.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opti-Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Janelong
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Shed N Shine Feed Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is my first choice

posted 6 years ago

This always my product of choice for my horses tack (and I had ALOT of tack to clean when I was younger). It keeps leather really supple and from drying out. Its easy to apply... I always just "painted it on " with a paintbrush.

Pros: Works the best to condition leather

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babywooly17
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Conditioner for tack

posted 6 years ago

I always use this conditioner. It get my tack nice and supple.

Pros: Easy to use, conditions very well

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good leather conditioner

posted 6 years ago

This is a conditioner that you can use on almost any leather product, except suede. A leather jacket or a pair of chaps, it will do a nice job

Pros: conditions well

Cons: clean well first

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taly E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great leather conditioner.

posted 5 years ago

This product was recommended to me by other horse owners, and I can definitely see why! I bought an older used saddle, and this stuff made it go from stiff and cracked to soft and supple. It works wonderfully, from all sorts of leather tack(except suede!) and other leather things like car seats and chaps.

Pros: Great at keeping leather soft and supple.

Cons: Doesn't have the greatest smell, but not overwhelimingly bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ruth W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps saddles looking new

posted 5 years ago

Great product to use especially if you have stiff leather that doesn't seem to want to loosen up. The conditioner is kind of greasy feeling, however. And attracts lots of dirt, so make sure you don't drop your saddle in dirt and store it with a cover over it until the conditioner soaks in

Pros: A little goes a long way, don't have to use every time you clean saddle

Cons: Expensive, messy, leaves greasy feeling, attracts dirt

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›