Product:
Fiebing's Saddle Soap
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Glycerine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Velcro Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

fit form saddle cleaning
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good brand

posted 6 years ago

This is a good brand of saddle soap and if you like cleaning leather with a soap, this just might work for you. Be sure to rinse after you scrub and you will have better results

Pros: good saddle soap

Cons: use elbow grease when cleaning

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Soap for Leather

posted 5 years ago

I have used this on saddles, bridles, and boots. It works well on anything leather, although you have to work a little to get it out of any tooling on saddles. That's probably true of any saddle soap. The saddles and bridles look well conditioned after cleaning with this, but I usually still use leather oil also (I don't clean tack often). This stuff does seem to make tack a little sticky right after it's cleaned, but maybe that is any leather soap product, or maybe I am not cleaning it off properly.

Pros: price, effective, clean smell

Cons: seems somewhat sticky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for all leather

posted 6 years ago

For years we kept our saddles in the barn out in the open this soap kept them looking new . Then dad built a tack room he still made us use the soap anyway,when I ask why he said it has worked so far hasen't it.

Pros: easy to find , easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful, time-tested product

posted 5 years ago

I used this on my lovely English saddle, and I continue to use it on boots. Lather a sponge, rub in, wipe away excess -- what could be simpler?

Pros: Easy, economical, nothing better

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

This saddle soap is great for all types of leather products! Great way to clean and condition all types of leather. Keeps it very plyable!

Pros: Great for all leather products!

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›