Product:
Fiebing's Saddle Soap
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Glycerine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Velcro Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

fit form saddle cleaning
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good brand

posted 7 years ago

This is a good brand of saddle soap and if you like cleaning leather with a soap, this just might work for you. Be sure to rinse after you scrub and you will have better results

Pros: good saddle soap

Cons: use elbow grease when cleaning

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Soap for Leather

posted 6 years ago

I have used this on saddles, bridles, and boots. It works well on anything leather, although you have to work a little to get it out of any tooling on saddles. That's probably true of any saddle soap. The saddles and bridles look well conditioned after cleaning with this, but I usually still use leather oil also (I don't clean tack often). This stuff does seem to make tack a little sticky right after it's cleaned, but maybe that is any leather soap product, or maybe I am not cleaning it off properly.

Pros: price, effective, clean smell

Cons: seems somewhat sticky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for all leather

posted 6 years ago

For years we kept our saddles in the barn out in the open this soap kept them looking new . Then dad built a tack room he still made us use the soap anyway,when I ask why he said it has worked so far hasen't it.

Pros: easy to find , easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful, time-tested product

posted 6 years ago

I used this on my lovely English saddle, and I continue to use it on boots. Lather a sponge, rub in, wipe away excess -- what could be simpler?

Pros: Easy, economical, nothing better

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

This saddle soap is great for all types of leather products! Great way to clean and condition all types of leather. Keeps it very plyable!

Pros: Great for all leather products!

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org