Product:
Professional Choice Splint Boots
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Professional Choice:

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Leg protection

posted 5 years ago

I know someone who used these has since gone over to the T boots. They seem to do an okay job. I personally don't think they are as good as other splint boots but maybe I'm biased. Anyway definetly not a BAD boot just not a very attractive one.

Pros: Protects the front legs

Cons: May be TOO soft to protect, doesn't provide much tendon support, and they don't look professional

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the money

posted 5 years ago

These are good splint boots but are really hard to clean if you use them on trails with stickers/burrs. They are easy to apply and fit all horses I have tried. But they do perform as expected for additional support in extreme conditions.

Pros: Easy to put on/fit,

Cons: Hard to clean stickers and burrs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good boot for the price

posted 5 years ago

This is a nice boot for everyday workouts in the ring or for a bit of protection on a trail ride. I prefer SMB for reining work but these are great on youngsters working on the longeline or starting under saddle.

Pros: great for everyday use

Cons: Prefer SMB for heavy work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty good boot

posted 5 years ago

Works well for quick and easy coverage. Semi-expensive but last years. Still don't like them as much as wraps, but when there's multiple horses to get to, they work for a few of them.

Pros: Durable, quick and easy

Cons: Not 100% guaranteed protection

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Barrel Racing

posted 5 years ago

We use these on our horses when running barrel races. Great support and easy to put on and take off. Can be purchased at most Tack stores or from most equine supply catalogs.

Pros: Easy to put on.

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›