Product:
Professional Choice Splint Boots
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Professional Choice:

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent boots

posted 5 years ago

If you are doing mid-level work, I definetly recomend these. They are pretty good boots for the money. Of course, there are other brands out there that are a lot better and if you are doing serious work in the ring I would recomend spending the money and getting something with a bit more support. I do own these and use them and like them.

Pros: Good boots for the money

Cons: not the best

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 3

They don't do much

posted 5 years ago

I found these ok for everyday basic use, but they really don't do all that much. They offer a bit of protection from bumps but if I were spending the money I would prefer something with a little more substance. I also hate the material, it doesn't breath well and the horses legs get too hot.

Pros: Easy to use and wash

Cons: sizing, and don't really protect much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

patti f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I have these boots for all my horses. We don't do alot of heavy arena work, but we do alot of trail riding in thick brush with thorny vines that are low to the ground. These boots give protection and the horses feel more secure going through brushy areas.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: a little hard to keep clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Boots

posted 5 years ago

I used these boots for many years while showing my horses. They held up well throughout the years and were very easy to clean. The only problem I ever encountered was with my small horse. He had shorter legs and they just didn't fit right on him.

Pros: Great protection for your horse

Cons: Hard to fit smaller horses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alyssa T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Splint Boots!

posted 5 years ago

These boots are great as far as splint boots go. They are easy to attach, although the velcro is usually the first thing to rip with heavy use.
The horses don't seem to mind them and they can also be substituted for travel boots in a time pinch.

Pros: Easy to put on horses,

Cons: Expense

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›