Product:
Boot Bell Double
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

All of my horses had a set

posted 6 years ago

All of my horses wore these when they were travelling under their shipping boots. Also, I had a dressage horse who would wear them during every practice session to keep him from stepping on his own heels. These are absolutely the best things since sliced bread!!

Pros: Keeps them from being injured, not expensive, throw in washer

Cons: Sometimes the velcro gets manure caked into it and is hard to clean off

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kkgilman
Flag
Rating: 3

Heel steppers

posted 7 years ago

they do what they are suppose to do, save a horses heels.

Pros: helps heele steppers

Cons: none

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Doesn't Get Much Easier

posted 7 years ago

I like using these for my horse's protection. An added bonus is that they encourage him to pick up his feet more under saddle.

Pros: They're super easy to put on and protect the foot pretty well

Cons: You have got to make sure you've got your sizing right or they could cause chaffing

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 4

Good value for the price

posted 6 years ago

These are nice bell boots, not my favorite, but a decent buy. I prefer a plastic/vinyl material that is a little stiffer to hold up to actually being stepped on - the quality of this boot is ok, not great, but not bad.

Also, to me, the longevity of any bell boot primarily relies on the quality of velcro - the velcro takes abuse and the elements quickly deteriorate it, such that it either stops becoming sticky or the stitching falls off. Don't think there's a solution, so I really can't fault this brand more than another.

Pros: good, basic product - reasonably priced

Cons: I prefer a stiffer material and higher grade velcro

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn09
Flag
Rating: 5

Good boots

posted 7 years ago

they are easy to put on and they protect my horse's feet. And they make him look festive ;)

Pros: easy to put on

Cons: Sometimes hard to clean off.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›