Product:
Boot Bell Double
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 61 reviews.

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

All of my horses had a set

posted 7 years ago

All of my horses wore these when they were travelling under their shipping boots. Also, I had a dressage horse who would wear them during every practice session to keep him from stepping on his own heels. These are absolutely the best things since sliced bread!!

Pros: Keeps them from being injured, not expensive, throw in washer

Cons: Sometimes the velcro gets manure caked into it and is hard to clean off

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kkgilman
Flag
Rating: 3

Heel steppers

posted 7 years ago

they do what they are suppose to do, save a horses heels.

Pros: helps heele steppers

Cons: none

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Doesn't Get Much Easier

posted 7 years ago

I like using these for my horse's protection. An added bonus is that they encourage him to pick up his feet more under saddle.

Pros: They're super easy to put on and protect the foot pretty well

Cons: You have got to make sure you've got your sizing right or they could cause chaffing

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 4

Good value for the price

posted 6 years ago

These are nice bell boots, not my favorite, but a decent buy. I prefer a plastic/vinyl material that is a little stiffer to hold up to actually being stepped on - the quality of this boot is ok, not great, but not bad.

Also, to me, the longevity of any bell boot primarily relies on the quality of velcro - the velcro takes abuse and the elements quickly deteriorate it, such that it either stops becoming sticky or the stitching falls off. Don't think there's a solution, so I really can't fault this brand more than another.

Pros: good, basic product - reasonably priced

Cons: I prefer a stiffer material and higher grade velcro

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenn09
Flag
Rating: 5

Good boots

posted 7 years ago

they are easy to put on and they protect my horse's feet. And they make him look festive ;)

Pros: easy to put on

Cons: Sometimes hard to clean off.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org