Product:
Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

More Products By Ariat:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

boot carrier
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Crowne Pro Zip Field Boot
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Grand Prix Suede Leather Half Chaps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

If you are outside.. you'll want Ariats

posted 5 years ago

I've had Ariat paddock boots in a variety of finishes - the more natural the finish the longer the boot will look great. Perhaps this sounds obvious but after having several natural looking pairs - I got the black cherry. GOOD LOOKING BOOT! But a scuff scrapes off the veneer leaving a sort of pink patch. Nothing I did could get it looking less conspicuous - maybe I wasn't inventive enough. From now on tho, I am sticking to the natural finishes and that's why I opted away from the Cobalt - although, again, it looks great!

Pros: comfy, good looking, durable, easy to maintain

Cons: you won't ever find 2nd hand, everyone keeps them forever, not inexpensive, some finishes not as good as others

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Incredibly durable!

posted 5 years ago

I absolutely love my Ariat paddock boots. I've had the same pair for over ten years and just recently grew out of them. They're still in pretty good shape though-I passed them on to my younger cousin with smaller feet and she still wears them.
I wore them on a daily basis, through mud and rain and several stompings on the steel toes. They're incredibly comfortable, both for riding and just walking around. I definitely recommend them.

Pros: Very long-lasting & durable!

Cons: I finally grew out of mine

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ariat Paddock boots Good Buy!!

posted 5 years ago

I bought these boots recommended by my daughter. I got the lace up ones because she always got the zip up ones and the zippers were always breaking. They are very comfortable, you can wear them all day and your feet don't hurt. I had them for years, they just started peeling last year. The only draw back was having to lace them up all the time but for the price they are well worth it the money.

Pros: Very comfortable

Cons: lots of lacing to do when you put them on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Queengracie45
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Shoe

posted 4 years ago

This boot you can get almost at any boot shop or saddle shop. its a great boot can be used for anything! you can put english chaps over them and they would be great for the show ring promise thats what i do just you need some NICE and i mean NICE english remeber ENGLISH chaps!this is just a remider for the non eperenced show riders and who are gettinf ing the showss.

Pros: awesome

Cons: terrible

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VERA C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these boots!!

posted 5 years ago

These are the ONLY boots I wear! I even wear them at the vet clinic as they work well as non slide and grip.
When I wear sneakers my feet hurt from standing on them all day long. These boots give the support that you need.
Properly maintained you (mink oil works best for me) can easily maintain them from the sweat of the horse from a workout.

Pros: They feel like you have worn them all your life from the first fitting!

Cons: Can be expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›