Product:
Ariat Close Contact Half Chaps
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Ariat:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

boot carrier
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Sox Trot Sox
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Relleomylime
Flag
Rating: 4

Depends on your body type

posted 5 years ago

I'm not an overweight person, but I do have relatively meaty calves compared to the length of my lower leg. So my only gripe is I have to get a large so I don't bust the zippers, but this inevitably makes the half chap too long and I get awful scarring rubs. So if you have funky leg sizes like me try looking at other brands, but if you are an average sized person then these half chaps are a great choice. They clean well and the zipper will last forever.

Pros: works well, good grip

Cons: not a huge variety of calf sizes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Swedishkat
Flag
Rating: 4

Great stuff

posted 5 years ago

Very good product, have always been happy with Ariat 1/2 chaps, and they are easy to keep clean. However, seems the zipper wears out too soon sometimes, and I now wear anything with velcro instead... Plus, with velcro, you can let people borrow your 1/2 chaps, as they are adjustable to different sizes.

Pros: Very comfortable

Cons: The zipper can wear out too soon...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 3

I love the look hate the feel

posted 5 years ago

I still have a huge scar from these half chaps. Don't get me wrong I love the look! But I have scars from all ariat boots and chaps. My trainer loves hers. I think if you find them comfortable then I think they'll be fine. But if you try them on and they hurt really bad you might have a problem.

Pros: Its classic look

Cons: It can be uncomfortable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RMGriffith
Flag
Rating: 5

Good half chaps

posted 5 years ago

These half chaps have held up better to daily use than any others I've owned. Most half chaps come apart along the inner seam, but these are still in great shape. The only disadvantage is that the zippers don't stay up that well, but I think that flaw might be specific to the pair I have.

Pros: durability

Cons: zipper falls down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these chaps!

posted 5 years ago

I've never used half-chaps until I started trail riding with a friend of mine that had a pair of these. Whenever we are on a trail ride, she comes through unscathed, but I always have pulls in my breeches. Once I purchased these, the pulls in my breeches stopped.

Pros: Durable, fit well

Cons: More expensive than no-name chaps

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›