Product:
Leg straps for blankets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dura Tech Endura Hvwght Bellyband
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Won Pad
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Turtleneck Ice Turtle Turnout
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Good To Keep Around

posted 5 years ago

I usually have to replace the leg straps on the winter blankets at least every two years, sometimes as much as every year, depending on how often the horses end up having to be blanketed. These leg straps are stretchy, which is perfect, except that eventually they do lose their elasticity and have to be replaced.

Pros: Stretchy

Cons: Eventually Stretch Out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

erin b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very useful

posted 5 years ago

I like using the leg straps. every now and then I will just use one and convert it into a butt strap if it fits the blanket better that way, but they tend to get pooped on a lot this way too. but either way, these help the blanket stay in place and from blowing it up over the horse's backs.

Pros: useful

Cons: do stretch a lot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep Handy

posted 5 years ago

I keep several of these handy so I can replace the straps that come with my blankets. Every winter it seems some of the blanket straps either break, get lost when they come loose. Great product!

Pros: Durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 5 years ago

As a new horse and blanket owner, I never realized that the straps would stretch. Guess it makes sense...GREAT to know that they can be replaced keeping the blanket fitting more like new..:)

Pros: makes old blankets fit like new

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 5 years ago

I've found that the newer blankets are the ones that have the criss-crossed leg straps. As long as you don't buckle them too tight they really help keep the blanket from slipping

Pros: useful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›