Product:
horse blanket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dura Tech Endura Hvwght Bellyband
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Won Pad
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Turtleneck Ice Turtle Turnout
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeping them warm

posted 5 years ago

this blanket is good for horses that are elderly or not in the best of shape when the temperature dips down. it is easy to put on with straps that can be adjusted for a good fit that is snug and yet not restrictive to leg movement. they repel water also. they come in various colors and are good to have just in case.

Pros: lite weight,easy to put on,durable,plenty of adjustment

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 4

Northwind

posted 5 years ago

I just bougt a Northwind blanket and it's great so far. It's very insulated up over the horses back and kidneys. It also has a no rip guarentee!

Pros: Warm

Cons: Durable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Blankets can be useful in moderation!

posted 5 years ago

Blankets are good especially if you have an older or sick equine. But if it is not necessary you should not use one. Horses did not have blankets in earlier days they have coats to keep them warm. Only use a blanket when necessary.

Pros: Warmth for sick

Cons: Come off/restraining

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 5

Rambo

posted 5 years ago

I love Rambo blankets. They are durable and long lasting. It has been the only blanket in my experience that has not rubbed my horse. They are especially good for keeping thin horses warm throughout the cole winter months.

Pros: Durable, warm

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melody M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Blankets

posted 5 years ago

Blankets are great for bad weather, but can distroy a horses natural coat if overused.

Pros: good

Cons: bad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›