Product:
Sportote Three Step Mounting Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Turnbow horse trailer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

4 Star Three Horse Slant
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Deer Creek Stables
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Block!

posted 5 years ago

This is what we use for getting on the resue horses. Sometimes the horses are afraid of the mounting block, this one doesnt seem to bother them.

It is a 3 step and easy to use and light to move so we dont have too much trouble when the younger adopters come to try the horses out.

I'd recommend this mounting block over using the fence or getting up from the ground any day.

Pros: Easy To Use, Light To Move, Weather Proof

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Short Rider Mounting Tall Horse

posted 5 years ago

My instructor uses one of these at her barn. It comes in very handy for young children mounting tall horses and for short adults, too. This is very helpful to prevent equine back strain that occurs from being mounted from the ground. At home I use an overturned muck bucket. It serves the same purpose, but is much less expensive. It doesn't, however, have a handy storage compartment.

Pros: Storage, Easy to Use, Weatherproof

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Mounting Block!

posted 5 years ago

I used to use this for reaching the horses to do their manes and brush their backs. I have used it to get up on Tilly, she was REALLY tall and she just stood there. The mounting block wasnt scary or anything to her!

I am tall enough now that I can use it just for getting up and not so much for grooming.

Pros: Great Mounting Block!

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome... must have!

posted 5 years ago

This mounting block rocks! It's the right height for the big guys, it's extremely sturdy without being heavy, doesn't fade in the sun or get brittle and it looks great in any barn. Not to mention, it has a built in storage area for lunge lines, etc. Great product!!!

Pros: Great height, solid construction, great design

Cons: that there isn't a 4-step... lol!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for short people

posted 5 years ago

I'm so short that this is the only way I can get on my horse. Without this, I would have to stand on the side of the trailer or on the fence. This is much safer than mounting those other two ways. It's certainly a lifesaver for me.

Pros: Easier to mount your horse, durable, easy to move

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›