Product:
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
First Aid for Horses: The essential quick-reference guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Animals in Translation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Caring for Your Miniature Donkey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy to have around

posted 7 years ago

This is a good book to have available. A lot of good information for horse owners.

Pros: lots of good info

Cons: no substitute for a real vet

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Reference

posted 7 years ago

This is a must have for all horse owners. Full of very important information.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very helpful

posted 7 years ago

I didn't realize this book had an updated version. I must buy it. I bought the original about 20 years ago, and I have used it over and over. It is probably the best vet book for the non-vet out there.

Pros: Easy to use, informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for the horse owner

posted 7 years ago

This is a standard reference book, useful for just about any situation. Use before you call the vet. Well priced and worth every penny. No barn is complete without this book.

Pros: Packed full with excellent information

Cons: not one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet handbook

posted 7 years ago

i plan on being a vet. and there is so much to learn. this book seems like a must read and own.

Pros: informative

Cons: large!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org