Product:
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
First Aid for Horses: The essential quick-reference guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Animals in Translation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Caring for Your Miniature Donkey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy to have around

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book to have available. A lot of good information for horse owners.

Pros: lots of good info

Cons: no substitute for a real vet

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Reference

posted 6 years ago

This is a must have for all horse owners. Full of very important information.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

I didn't realize this book had an updated version. I must buy it. I bought the original about 20 years ago, and I have used it over and over. It is probably the best vet book for the non-vet out there.

Pros: Easy to use, informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for the horse owner

posted 6 years ago

This is a standard reference book, useful for just about any situation. Use before you call the vet. Well priced and worth every penny. No barn is complete without this book.

Pros: Packed full with excellent information

Cons: not one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet handbook

posted 6 years ago

i plan on being a vet. and there is so much to learn. this book seems like a must read and own.

Pros: informative

Cons: large!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›