Product:
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
First Aid for Horses: The essential quick-reference guide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Animals in Translation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Caring for Your Miniature Donkey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy to have around

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book to have available. A lot of good information for horse owners.

Pros: lots of good info

Cons: no substitute for a real vet

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Reference

posted 6 years ago

This is a must have for all horse owners. Full of very important information.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

I didn't realize this book had an updated version. I must buy it. I bought the original about 20 years ago, and I have used it over and over. It is probably the best vet book for the non-vet out there.

Pros: Easy to use, informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A must for the horse owner

posted 6 years ago

This is a standard reference book, useful for just about any situation. Use before you call the vet. Well priced and worth every penny. No barn is complete without this book.

Pros: Packed full with excellent information

Cons: not one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet handbook

posted 6 years ago

i plan on being a vet. and there is so much to learn. this book seems like a must read and own.

Pros: informative

Cons: large!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›