Product:
U.C. Davis Veterinary book
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
American Red Cross Vol. 3 Cat First Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Goldsteins' Wellness and Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 5

Pros can be cons but good reference

posted 6 years ago

I have a friend with one and anytime we want to look up possibilities for the shelter sickies, she always has accurate info that concurs with what the vets say. But, its not for the magzine reader.

Pros: Wealth of knowledge and detail

Cons: Sometimes more than you wanted to know

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iseeurn
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

very informative and nice to have when u have a pet for a reference tool

Pros: great info

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria R.
Flag
Rating: 5

All Pet Owners ~ Must Have

posted 6 years ago

I have referred to this book on so many occasions, especially when Ruby was a puppy. Although I wouldn't just read it to read a book...more as a reference book. It could drive you crazy with a self fulfilled outcome.

Pros: Readable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very informative

posted 6 years ago

Great general book--but it is general. You aren't going to want to rely on this solely. But, it goes through all the systems and gives good general info.

Pros: Lots of good info

Cons: Has some info lacking

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

A smorgasbord of information

posted 6 years ago

Any dog owner should have a reference book on health & wellness of your pet. This veterinary book is an excellent resource!

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›