Product:
Cat Heaven, by Cynthia Rylant
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
American Red Cross Vol. 3 Cat First Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Goldsteins' Wellness and Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great educating book

posted 6 years ago

Great book for teaching young children about what happens to their beloved pet when they pass on..

Pros: learning book

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Heaven for the cat lovers who have lost a pet

posted 6 years ago

one of the must have books to have handy for dealing with death of a beloved pet.
ilustrations a little too simplistic for my liking but storyline helps open up a child's need to express their love for their pet and their bewilderment at the process of death.

Pros: sweet book to share with a child

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I want to believe!

posted 6 years ago

This is a fabulous book for adults and kids. It is so hard when you lose any pet and while this book will make you cry, it is the most comforting story. I hope I have the honor of seeing Cat Heaven myself, I am sure my kitties are enjoying it.

Pros: Wonderfully written and illustrated

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

All around beautiful book

posted 5 years ago

This is a beautiful book with a lovely sentiment and simple but poignant rhyming text. It would be the perfect book for a cat owner of any age who has loved and lost a beloved friend.

Pros: Rich, colorful illustrations

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill6Johnson
Flag
Rating: 5

Dealing with death

posted 6 years ago

Great little book for those trying to cope with the death of a cat. Easy to help children understand what may happen to their cat after death. Used to help in a sad situation.

Pros: well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›