Product:
Cat Heaven, by Cynthia Rylant
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
American Red Cross Vol. 3 Cat First Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Goldsteins' Wellness and Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great educating book

posted 7 years ago

Great book for teaching young children about what happens to their beloved pet when they pass on..

Pros: learning book

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Heaven for the cat lovers who have lost a pet

posted 7 years ago

one of the must have books to have handy for dealing with death of a beloved pet.
ilustrations a little too simplistic for my liking but storyline helps open up a child's need to express their love for their pet and their bewilderment at the process of death.

Pros: sweet book to share with a child

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I want to believe!

posted 7 years ago

This is a fabulous book for adults and kids. It is so hard when you lose any pet and while this book will make you cry, it is the most comforting story. I hope I have the honor of seeing Cat Heaven myself, I am sure my kitties are enjoying it.

Pros: Wonderfully written and illustrated

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

All around beautiful book

posted 6 years ago

This is a beautiful book with a lovely sentiment and simple but poignant rhyming text. It would be the perfect book for a cat owner of any age who has loved and lost a beloved friend.

Pros: Rich, colorful illustrations

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill6Johnson
Flag
Rating: 5

Dealing with death

posted 7 years ago

Great little book for those trying to cope with the death of a cat. Easy to help children understand what may happen to their cat after death. Used to help in a sad situation.

Pros: well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org