Product:
Cat Heaven, by Cynthia Rylant
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
American Red Cross Vol. 3 Cat First Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Goldsteins' Wellness and Longevity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have

posted 6 years ago

This book was written for children but I recommend it for adults as well. It helps to explain to children in story form what happens to our cats when they pass into the next life. I enjoyed reading this even though I had a cry.

Pros: good for kids

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BZ H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gee, this sounds great

posted 6 years ago

I have part of this and it's great for small children.

Pros: good reading

Cons: a must read

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful!

posted 6 years ago

After losing our cat Dot a friend sent us a copy of Cat Heaven. It may have been the best, most thoughtful gift we have ever received. My wife read it outloud and we both cried. Thank you Terry!

Pros: A perfect gift for someone who has lost a cat

Cons: not one

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comforting book for young childen whose pet has died

posted 6 years ago

This book serves to provide comfort for children aged preschool to 4 years old who are mourning a lost pet. It uses rhyming text to describe a realm in which cats are fed from God's counter top, where there are thousands of toys, and soft angel laps in which to cuddle.

Also available, Dog Heaven

Pros: Helps comfort very young children after loss of a pet

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Howard H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Exellent book for children

posted 5 years ago

For any child who has loved and lost a special cat friend this is an important book for them to read or have read to them. It will give a comforting picture of the continuation of the cat in heaven and will help cope with the pet's loss. And if you are an adult, the story is still very comforting as you confront the loss of your pet. There is also a companion book titled 'Dog Heaven' for those who have lost a special dog friend.

Pros: A must read for children's pet loss

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›