Product:
House Rabbit Handbook
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
The general care and maintenance of bearded dragons
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tarantulas and Scorpions Their Care In Captivity
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very educational book!

posted 6 years ago

the HRS handbook is awesome. That and their website have been a godsend for me over the years. Theres a lot of incorrect info out there on rabbit care, the HRS is very trustworthy and dependable.

Pros: Awesome book for rabbit slaves

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic, accurate book!

posted 6 years ago

I really like this book, all editions of it. Although the 4th edition is the newest and has some different stuff in it, it's ok if you can only find one of the older editions. Still great, and a must-read for all rabbit owners!

Pros: Great information

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Rabbit Book for new bunny owners

posted 6 years ago

Available from the House Rabbit Society at www.rabbit.org. If you are only going to buy one book on rabbits, this is probably the best one. I have read several others from the library and bought a few others but this is my favorite.

Pros: Best all around information

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tonyshuman
Flag
Rating: 1

Best book out there for new rabbit owners

posted 6 years ago

Good info on healthy feeding, behavior, illness, and general rabbit stuff. Includes sections on rabbits interacting with other pets, such as dogs and cats, that can be extremely helpful. Contains cute stories throughout the text to make it more interesting and personal. A must have for every new rabbit owner!

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-13 14:08:12]:
i meant to give 5 stars

Pros: great info on everything you need to know!

Cons: pics are in black and white only

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for beginners

posted 6 years ago

Great book for beginners! It introduces all the important topics a rabbit owner must know.

All the information was accurate and up to date.

This book is a brief over view, and more research is needed for a higher level of understanding.

Pros: Covers a wide variety of topics, accurate information

Cons: Not an in depth study of any topics

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›