Product:
Aquarium Pharmceuticals Proper pH 7
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Portable Refractometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Wardley Essentials Chlor Out
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

aqua culture tank starter
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deirdre M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best water conditioner

posted 5 years ago

This is great! It sets the ph to the level you need it to be and creates a stability that would keep it there. Sometimes I would change the water and without it and it would keep the ph at that level.

I did find that the dust from the powder bothered my nose as I used it. It does not neutralize chloramines, but I just used a water conditioner that did at the same time.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: does not neutralize chloramines

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ph tool

posted 5 years ago

Use this at work all the time (I work in a pet store) and its a good balancer. you have to test before you use and these dont come with the testing kit, but its a good product to use for fish tanks. You also have to know what ph your fish will do best in before you can use it.

Pros: maintains good ph levels

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Proper pH is essential

posted 5 years ago

I've used this with a 55-gallon freshwater tank of little neon tetras and guppies, and it seemed to work just fine. Kept the pH level stabilized, and it is easy to use too.

Pros: Affordable and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product to keep you water healthy

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product any time the water looks a little cloudy. I also test the water to make sure there isnt an underlying problem also.

Pros: It works great to clear up cloudiness of water or when the fish look a little sick to get the ph back to normal and balanced.

Cons: It's a little pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works

posted 5 years ago

This made keeping our pH stable in our 85 gallon tank easy. It seemed to recover quickly after cleaning.

Pros: Control

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›