Product:
Aquarium Pharmceuticals Proper pH 7
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Portable Refractometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Wardley Essentials Chlor Out
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

aqua culture tank starter
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deirdre M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best water conditioner

posted 5 years ago

This is great! It sets the ph to the level you need it to be and creates a stability that would keep it there. Sometimes I would change the water and without it and it would keep the ph at that level.

I did find that the dust from the powder bothered my nose as I used it. It does not neutralize chloramines, but I just used a water conditioner that did at the same time.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: does not neutralize chloramines

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good ph tool

posted 5 years ago

Use this at work all the time (I work in a pet store) and its a good balancer. you have to test before you use and these dont come with the testing kit, but its a good product to use for fish tanks. You also have to know what ph your fish will do best in before you can use it.

Pros: maintains good ph levels

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Proper pH is essential

posted 5 years ago

I've used this with a 55-gallon freshwater tank of little neon tetras and guppies, and it seemed to work just fine. Kept the pH level stabilized, and it is easy to use too.

Pros: Affordable and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product to keep you water healthy

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product any time the water looks a little cloudy. I also test the water to make sure there isnt an underlying problem also.

Pros: It works great to clear up cloudiness of water or when the fish look a little sick to get the ph back to normal and balanced.

Cons: It's a little pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works

posted 5 years ago

This made keeping our pH stable in our 85 gallon tank easy. It seemed to recover quickly after cleaning.

Pros: Control

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›