Product:
Stress Zyme
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
PLASTIC CHECK VALVE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Rena Air Pump 400
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Care Water Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nguyena89
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not work!!

posted 7 years ago

Its says it helps clean a dirty aquarium but i see nothing at all this is a boo boo product! Its suppose to eliminate ammmonia and nitraite and keep the tanks clean but i see the water is yellowish green. i ended up have to clean the tank out more times then i use to using another product.

Pros: no pros..

Cons: not effective

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bacteria starter

posted 7 years ago

I recommend stress zyme to anyone who is setting up an aquarium. It is a good bacteria starter, however I still recommend allowing the aquarium to set up for at least 1 week before adding fish.

Pros: good bacteria starter

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlotte
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for new tanks

posted 7 years ago

Stress Zyme works great for setting up a new aquarium by providing the beneficial bacteria needed to help break down waste.

Pros: helps boost benefical bacteria in new tanks

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product for keeping fish safe

posted 6 years ago

STress zyme soothes the bodies and fins of my fish
after adding new fish or after cleaning the tank.
I believe it actually saves fish by balancing the water in the tank.

Pros: not expensive

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katnboots1976
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for starting up a tank

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product when you are setting up a tank. It helps to get the good bacteria set up in new tanks and allows you to add fish faster.

Pros: Gives a boost to new systems

Cons: would be great if was combined with stress coat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›