Product:
Stress Zyme
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
PLASTIC CHECK VALVE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Rena Air Pump 400
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Care Water Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nguyena89
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not work!!

posted 6 years ago

Its says it helps clean a dirty aquarium but i see nothing at all this is a boo boo product! Its suppose to eliminate ammmonia and nitraite and keep the tanks clean but i see the water is yellowish green. i ended up have to clean the tank out more times then i use to using another product.

Pros: no pros..

Cons: not effective

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bacteria starter

posted 6 years ago

I recommend stress zyme to anyone who is setting up an aquarium. It is a good bacteria starter, however I still recommend allowing the aquarium to set up for at least 1 week before adding fish.

Pros: good bacteria starter

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlotte
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for new tanks

posted 6 years ago

Stress Zyme works great for setting up a new aquarium by providing the beneficial bacteria needed to help break down waste.

Pros: helps boost benefical bacteria in new tanks

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product for keeping fish safe

posted 6 years ago

STress zyme soothes the bodies and fins of my fish
after adding new fish or after cleaning the tank.
I believe it actually saves fish by balancing the water in the tank.

Pros: not expensive

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katnboots1976
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for starting up a tank

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product when you are setting up a tank. It helps to get the good bacteria set up in new tanks and allows you to add fish faster.

Pros: Gives a boost to new systems

Cons: would be great if was combined with stress coat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›