Product:
Filter Aid Filtration Enhancer by Aquarium Products
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Aquarium Products:
Aquarium Products Gel Tek Ampicillin Medication Fish Eat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simply Betta Safe Water
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Clout
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
PLASTIC CHECK VALVE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Rena Air Pump 400
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Care Water Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fahselc
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

This is a standby product. Easy to use and effective

Pros: all

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

this is good to keep all the bad stuff out of your fish tank

Pros: keeps it safe

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

It Works.

posted 6 years ago

I don't use this product with any regularity, just on an as needed basis. There have been a few occasions when one of my aquariums clouded up for some inexplicable reason. When a partial water change doesn't work, (or I don't have time to try one right away) this is an excellent product to have around. It usually seemed to have worked completely within a day for me. I never noticed any odor and it never seemed to bother my fish in any way.

Pros: It works.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Product really works!

posted 6 years ago

This is an old product and works wonders! Most cloudy issues in fish tanks are bacterial blooms and this product draws the bloom into your mechanical filtration medium quite well. One bottle lasts years - but it's a great product!

Pros: works quicklyand effectively

Cons: hard to find in stores

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 4

Old Stand By

posted 5 years ago

When it seems like the filter alone doesn't do it we put this in. Not something we use or a regular basis, just when we seem to be having more problems than normal.

Pros: Works pretty well when needed

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›