Product:
Aquarium Salt
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
PLASTIC CHECK VALVE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Rena Air Pump 400
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Care Water Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing Product!

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my 55 gallon fish tank. It is nice to be able to see the fish after you put the salt in because it doesn't cloud up the water.

I have also noticed my fish are looking healthier and living longer!

Pros: great effectiveness, good for the fish

Cons: nothing

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for health

posted 6 years ago

I just started using this for my little betta since I have heard great things about it. It is easy to use and does not cloud the water or anything.

Pros: Does not evaporate

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I've used this aquarium salt several times over the past five years for different fish ailments. Some goldfish keepers constantly use salt in their tanks. I've used salt when getting over a disease like fin rot or fungus. The only hard thing about it is that it's hard to dose after you do water changes. I wish there was a product to test the amount of remaining salt in the water. (there may be such product and I just don't know about it) I've also used a heavy salt bath to treat for fish lice and other suspected parasites on my goldfish.

Pros: Works well for many fish diseases

Cons: Hard to dose after water changes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and cheap

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product and not too expensive

Pros: great

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Use When Needed

posted 6 years ago

I use this if there is an Ich out break. I do not keep my fish in it at all times, but will use it when needed. You can also add it to reduce nitrite toxicity if you are setting up a tank, or increasing the volume of fish suddenly.

Dissolve away from the fish, as they may try to eat it as it floats down. This can cause salt burn to the fish. I usually add it to the back of my filters gradually and let the flow dissolve it.

All in all, good stuff.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Will Leave Salt Residue On the filter, etc

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›