Product:
Stress Coat Fish & Tap Water Conditioner
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
REEF SPECIAL MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AQUASAFE GOLDFISH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Loving Pets African Rift Lake Cichlid Salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michaelmer
Flag
Rating: 5

Injured fish

posted 6 years ago

Sometimes some of our fish will beat up on the others. when we separate the injured fish for about a week and add just a drop or two to his water his fins start to grow back almost immediately. We also use it w/ every water change and have had no problems.

Pros: works

Cons: cost

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Water fixer

posted 6 years ago

I used this when I cleaned out the tank and added new water. It was less stress on the fish.

Pros: none

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stress Coat ... the best water conditioner available!

posted 6 years ago

Back in the early 90's, I owned and operated a pet store in Louisville, KY with a large selection of fish and fish related products. We used Stress Coat water conditioner in our tanks back then and I continue to use it in my tank at home today. This is an excellent product ... not only does it remove chlorine and additives from the water, it also helps to promote the slime-coat that fish naturally have to defend themselves against disease and such. Made by Aquarium Pharmaceuticals, I cannot recommend this product enough! Great for both fresh and salt water tanks.

Pros: This is the best water conditioner around!

Cons: A little pricey, but worth the cost.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product! Nothing wrong with using it all the time. It's really good if you have fish that nip at each other - especially good for angel fish.

Pros: Good for wounds and scales

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Makes my fish feel better

posted 6 years ago

This is used every time I deep clean my tanks. I feel
like is good for the fish'es bodies as it coats their skin . Good product.

Pros: not expensive

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›