Product:
Loving Pets African Rift Lake Cichlid Salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
REEF SPECIAL MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AQUASAFE GOLDFISH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

COPPER MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kerry C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes your cichlids more colorful!

posted 6 years ago

I had no idea I was supposed to put this in my tank. When all of my cichlids' colors were looking muted, the pet store gave me the sea salts, which are native to the brackish watered African Lakes. After putting it in the water, their colors and stripes once again became much more defined.

Pros: Comes from African lakes

Cons: Dissolved salt particles on tanks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sparky A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brighter and Colorful

posted 6 years ago

My cichlids were starting to lose their color and becoming more dull. I asked the fish store if I am doing something wrong and they recommended this to me. Since then my fish have a nice brighter coat.

Pros: it works

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Who knew?

posted 5 years ago

I've had an African Cichlid for over 2 years & didn't find out until recently that they need this nutrient!

Pros: helps Colors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy k.
Flag
Rating: 5

The salt

posted 5 years ago

i like it and so do my fishies....brings out the beautiful colors.
Its easy to use and not expensive

Pros: works nicely

Cons: remembering all the things you have to add

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HomePro
Flag
Rating: 5

GREAT product

posted 5 years ago

This is great to restore the vibrant colors of your cichlids!

Pros: Effective

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›