Product:
Bowl Buddies
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
REEF SPECIAL MULTI TEST KIT BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AQUASAFE GOLDFISH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Loving Pets African Rift Lake Cichlid Salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flyingfish15
Flag
Rating: 1

Bowl Buddies water conditioning tablets

posted 5 years ago

I'm not blaming the product for my fish's death, chances are, it was something I did wrong. I just want people out there to know that it happens. When using the conditioning tablets, use caution and read all the directions. Cause after using the Bowl Buddies fizz tabs, my fish died. This product was a little less than satisfactory. Just know that it happens.

Pros: it cleaned my water

Cons: it killed my fish

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Akoski
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for Bettas and Goldfish

posted 7 years ago

My sister has a betta and she uses these every time she cleans her bettas bowl. When I got my betta I started using them too and they are very easy. After cleaning my bettas bowl I add the water and then drop one of these bowl buddy fizzy tabs and it removes chlorine, chloramine, ammonia and heavy metals. And it naturally promotes protective fish slime coat. One it stops fizzing I had my rocks and put my betta back in. These Bowl Buddies are very affordable to buy.

Pros: Removes heavy metals, chlorine, ammonia from tap water, very affordable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Very clean!

posted 5 years ago

The bowl buddies tablets, are very helpful if all your doing is cleaning the bowl, but if you are also trying to clean the objects in the tank, it doesn't do very well. My fish tank was amazingly clean after using bowl buddies, but my fish's caslte sadly, was not. I will definetly be using the tablets again. I would very much recommend bowl buddies to everyone.

Pros: Gets the tank very clean

Cons: Didn't clean my fish's castle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Betta Tanks

posted 6 years ago

This is great for people that keep a Betta in the smaller container.I use it for Rosebuds tank.One tablet will treat up to 2 gallons of water .It Removes chlorine, chloramine and heavy metals ,therefore making the Betta water safe.
Sometimes other brands of conditioners are hard to break down for usage amount,where these tablets are simple to do the job.

Pros: easy to find works great!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Steph P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for Bettas

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend bowl buddies for small aquarium fish. It was the only water conditioner I trusted for my bettas. Unfortunately my bad kitty ate my bettas a few weeks ago. But I will resume using bowl buddies when I purchase new fishies

Pros: quick and effective

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›