Product:
Hikari Tropical Algae Wafers for Plecostomus & Algae Eaters
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 62 reviews.

More Products By Hikari:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hikari Pellet Wheat Germ Fish Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hikari Gold Pond Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (52) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Wafers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Wardley fish wafers
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

TetraMin Variety Wafers
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Plecos

posted 6 years ago

We bought these to feed our new plecos in two separate tanks. For some reason, we couldn't keep them alive. They were both established tanks with healthy fish, but we had 3 plecos die before we just gave up on them. They would nibble on these wafers, but none of them lasted more than 3 days. I don't think it had anything to do with these wafers, but the water tested fine, so it's kind of a mystery.

Pros: Handy way to feed plecos

Cons: ?

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Very yummy I think

posted 7 years ago

Our Plec used to love this food before he died at the ripe old age of 23! He always ate it right up after a few hours.

Pros: Pleco eats it right up

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dirty Tank!

posted 6 years ago

I put one in and the whole tank became a cloudy mess after 30 mins. It did give him something to clean for a few days. Now I only put a portion in at a time, it seems to be better for the tank.

Pros: Gave him something to eat

Cons: made the tank dirty

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Everyone in the tank loves these

posted 7 years ago

The goldfish, cory cats and snails all enjoy these so much! They are a real treat for them. They are quick sinking and great for bottom dwellers. I think this brand is the cheaper of the 2 major brands, but not in all stores.

Pros: everyone eats these

Cons: algae wafers can be pricey

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Plecos & Cory Catfish

posted 7 years ago

We use these for our plecos and cory catfish. They love them. It provides them with enough food to sustain them and it is fun to watch the catfish play with them. They toss them around and push them across the tank.

Pros: Fish love them

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›